NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a County Councillor for

Hedingham

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Hedingham will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Home Address | Description (if any) | | Signatories ders(++) & Assentors |
|------------------------|--|-----------------------------------|---|--|
| BOLTER Steve | Wickham House, Pot Kiln Chase, Gestingthorpe, Halstead, CO9 3BH | Liberal Democrat | Jill Hodges (+) Ian G Higgins Rona M Gottesmann Anna C James Roger James | Ashley Cooper (++) David A P Gottesmann Laurence R James Anne G James Peter T Rowe |
| EDWARDS Bill | 14 Durham Close, Great Bardfield, CM7 4UA | Labour and Co- operative Party | Sharmin Jones (+) Andrew R Heywood Stuart M Scrivens Linda A Bevan Anne Heywood | Eileen C Ranson (++) Luke Abbott Lorraine A Scrivens Meaurig G Bevan Jonathan L Ottevanger |
| FINCH David Malcolm | Blacksmiths Cottage, Borley, CO10 7AE | Conservative Party Candidate | Philip W Rawlinson (+) Iona C Parker Nigel G McCrea Jeremy Hamp Patricia M Turner | Margaret P Rawlinson (++) David C Fahie Charlotte Hamp Michael R Turner Susan J Finch |
| HOLMES Dawn Allison | 65 Silver Street, Silver End, Witham, Essex, CM8 3QF | Green Party candidate | Albert E Baster (+) Sarah Brooks Diana J Pawsey Glyn Durrance Valerie Crawley | Shaun L Sturman (++) Lawrence Masheder Alessandro Manfredi Diane Daniels Natasha J Williams- Faray |
| HUXTER David Robert | 14 Johnston Close, Halstead, CO9 1NG | UK Independence Party (UKIP) | Frederick P Swallow (+) Derek C Wheeler William T Merritt Kim J Horton Neil S Curry | Joan L Swallow (++) Natasha Pachent Pauline J Merritt Zoe L Curry Jessie E Smee |

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

| Situation of Polling Station | | Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat |
|---|----|--|
| Helions Bumpstead Village Hall, Helions Bumpstead | 44 | DA-1 to DA-362 |
| Steeple Bumpstead Village Hall, Finchingfield Road, Steeple | 45 | DB-1 to DB-1267 |
| Bumpstead | | |
| Sturmer Village Hall, Sturmer | 46 | DC-1 to DC-408 |
| Memorial Hall, Church Lane, Castle Hedingham | 47 | DH-1 to DH-968 |
| Gestingthorpe Village Hall, Gestingthorpe, Halstead | 48 | DJ-1 to DJ-335 |
| Great Maplestead Village Hall, Lucking Street, Great | 49 | DK-1/1 to DK-283 |
| Maplestead | | |
| St John the Baptist's Church, Church Road, Little Maplestead, | 50 | DL-1 to DL-206 |
| Halstead | | |
| Village Hall, Parkfields, Sible Hedingham | 51 | DM-1 to DM-1704 |
| Village Hall, Parkfields, Sible Hedingham | 52 | DM-1705 to DM-3375 |
| Wickham St Paul Village Hall, Wickham St Paul | 53 | DN-1 to DN-253 |
| Function Room, Red Lion Pub, Fowes Lane, Belchamp Otten | 54 | DO-1 to DO-146 |
| Community House, Belchamp St Paul, Sudbury | 55 | DP-1 to DP-305 |
| Community House, Belchamp St Paul, Sudbury | 55 | DV-1 to DV-45 |

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2017

Nicola Beach Deputy County Returning Officer

| Community House, Belchamp St Paul, Sudbury | | DX-1 to DX-119 |
|---|----|-----------------|
| Belchamp Walter Village Hall, Belchamp Walter, Sudbury | | DQ-1 to DQ-182 |
| Borley Village Hall, Hall Road, Borley, Sudbury | 57 | DR-1 to DR-82 |
| Bulmer Village Hall, Bulmer | 58 | DS-1 to DS-547 |
| Foxearth Village Hall, Foxearth, Sudbury | 59 | DT-1 to DT-229 |
| Foxearth Village Hall, Foxearth, Sudbury | 59 | DU-1 to DU-43 |
| Pentlow Village Hall, Pentlow | 60 | DW-1 to DW-190 |
| Alphamstone Village Hall, Alphamstone, Upper Green | 61 | DY-1 to DY-172 |
| Function Room, Eight Bells Public House, Colchester Road, | 62 | DZ-1 to DZ-622 |
| Bures Hamlet | | |
| Parish Room, Great Henny | 63 | EA-1 to EA-117 |
| Parish Room, Great Henny | 63 | EC-1 to EC-32 |
| Lamarsh Village Hall, Lamarsh | 64 | EB-1 to EB-147 |
| All Saints Church, Rectory Road, Middleton, Sudbury | 65 | ED-1 to ED-106 |
| Pebmarsh Village Hall, Pebmarsh | 66 | EE-1 to EE-448 |
| Twinstead Village Hall, Twinstead | 67 | EF-1 to EF-140 |
| Ashen Memorial Village Hall, The Street, Ashen | 68 | EG-1 to EG-276 |
| Community House, Birdbrook, Halstead | 69 | EH-1 to EH-106 |
| Community House, Birdbrook, Halstead | 69 | EJ-1 to EJ-230 |
| Ridgewell Village Hall, Ridgewell | 70 | EK-1 to EK-440 |
| Stambourne Village Hall, Stambourne | 71 | EL-1 to EL-333 |
| Toppesfield Village Hall, Toppesfield, Halstead | 72 | EM-2 to EM-431 |
| Reading Room, Great Yeldham | 73 | EN-1 to EN-1376 |
| Little Yeldham Village Hall, Little Yeldham | 74 | EO-1 to EO-289 |